RMS Foundation

From left to right the directors are: David Hawk, Tom Chidsey, Kim Gerhardt, Jerry Walker (retired), Donna Anderson, Lyn George, Heidi Schoenstein, Rob Diedrich.

The RMS-AAPG Foundation was established by the AAPG Rocky Mountain Section for the purpose of making grants or loans to the member societies and other organizations.
The Foundation seeks to:

  • advance the study of petroleum geology in the Rocky Mountain region,
  • support publication of geologic research,
  • promote continuing professional education of petroleum geologists, assist the teaching and study of geology in public and private schools and institutions of higher learning, and
  • enhance the public's awareness and appreciation of geology.

Standing grants are available to member societies for the AAPG Distinguished Lecture Series. These grants are intended to cover the AAPG fee charged to affiliated societies with less than 300 members. For the 2018-2019 Series, the grant for each lecture was $365. Affiliated societies may request this grant by submitting a copy of the AAPG invoice for each lecture.

Requests for information or grants should be directed to:

Rob Diedrich
President-RMS AAPG Foundation
c/o SM Energy
1775 Sherman Street, Suite 1200
Denver, CO 80203-1100
Email: rdiedrich@sm-energy.com

Current Directors and Officers:

Director:Term Expires:Affiliation:Position:
David Hawk 2019 IAPG Investment Advisor
Tom Chidsey 2020 UGA
Kim Gerhardt 2021 FCGS Secretary
Donna Anderson 2022 RMAG
Lyn George 2022 WGA Treasurer
Rob Diedrich 2023 MGS President
Heidi Schoenstein 2023 GJGS


David Hawk presenting Jerry Walker with a bar of silver recognizing him for his 17 years of service as a Foundation Director.

Copyright © 2019 AAPG RMS. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.